October through June, CT Folk presents semi-acoustic concerts, sometimes on the First Friday of the month.  

Next at Folk Fridays


Friday, April 7th at 7:00 PM
Please note this Earlier-than-usual Start Time

(Doors Open at 6:30 PM)
First Presbyterian Church Hall
704 Whitney Avenue, New Haven

These FINALISTS will be performing:

Greg Cornell and the Cornell Brothers
Loretta Hagen
Sam Haiman
Louise Mosrie
Banjo Nickaru and the Western Scootches
Steven Pelland
The Promise Is Hope
Raianne Richards and Mark Mandeville
Katherine Rondeau
Sparrow Blue

Musicians (individuals or groups) from New England, New York and New Jersey who hope to perform at the Connecticut Folk Festival on September 9th have applied by submitting a video of one song to CT Folk. A committee has reviewed the submissions and has invited 10 of those applicants (“the finalists”) to perform for 10 minutes before an audience at this Auditions Night concert.

That night’s audience will participate in the selection process by writing comments on a feedback sheet about the artists they’ve seen and will rank the artists in order of whom they would like to see again at the Festival. This information will be tallied and taken into consideration by the members of CT Folk’s Board of Directors, who will make the final selections.

Adults: $20.
Children and Students: $10

Many thanks to our Sponsor for the 2017 Folk Fridays Concerts!

ONE 6 THREE (The Pizza Joint)

Please visit East Rock’s very own pizza place.

163 Foster Street, New Havenwww.one6threect.com


The 2016-2017 Folk Fridays Concerts

(Select a performer’s name for more information.)

October 14th: Beppe Gambetta

November 4th:  Blues Night featuring Lauren Sheehan and Terry Robb

December 2nd: The Levins

January 6th: The Wool Hats String Band

February 3rd: Connecticut Artists Showcase featuring Rani Arbo and Greg Ryan

March 3rd: The Kennedys

April 7th: Connecticut Folk Festival Auditions — “The Finalists”

May 5th: “Tribute to Our Influences”

June 2nd: “Tribute to Phil Ochs” featuring Reggie Harris, Tom Prasada-Rao, Pat Wictor and Greg Greenway.